Monthly Archives: April 2006

New MFPI Board of Trustees

I am proud to announce and welcome the three new members of the board of the MFPI, to wit:

1. Eugene Abarques of CAMP representing the Visayas Region

2. Tata Rudy Bartolome of PALMC representing Luzon; and

3. Deneb Edoc of AMOC representing Mindanao.

the three will join fellow board members Regie Pablo, Roy Palma, Ari Ben Sebastian, Manny Yu, Rey Sumagaysay and Jovy Villareal.

further updates on what has transpired during the ilocos meet will be announced soon. im still tired 🙂



Notice of Election and Other Reminders


Once again, we would like to remind every oone of the annual MFPI general meeting and election of board members on  April 22, 2006 on the 27th Congress at Agamatan National Park & Wildlife Sanctuary, Ilocos Norte.

The board members with expiring term are:  Dom Goduco (Luzon), Boyet Train (Visayas) and Jhun Bacus (Mindanao). The three newly elected board members will serve for three years.

Bonafide regular members are strongly encouraged to vote for the three positions either in person or by proxy.

Proxy forms have to be submitted to the following persons not later than April 21, 2006 at the Congress venue for verification: Luzon -Ruby Estillore,, 09164300920; Mindanao-Alvin “Binoe” Tabamo,, 09069538432; and, Visayas-Genesis Bolauro,, 09173006616.

election guidelines:
1. Only individuals with unexpired ID’s are allowed to vote.
2. Those who were not yet issued ID’s but have already submitted their membership registration have to make representations with above-mentioned persons on April 21, 2006 at the Congress venue for verification.

This is also to remind member clubs of the deadline for payment of the annual due which is on April 30, 2006. Kindly submit your payments to the same above-mentioned persons. As of this writing, only a few clubs have paid.

Delinquent clubs will not be allowed to participate in the meeting and deliberations.


Corporate Secretary

27th MFPI Congress Update


Effective 10 April 2006 (Monday), Free Bus Ride from Manila to Laoag, Vice Versa) will be open for delegates from Luzon.

Those who have already paid their registration fees and faxed their deposit slip, you will be given or can avail of a reserved seat on the bus/es.

For more updates, visit our website at

Thank you very much. C U soon!